top of page

Fri, 22 Apr

|

Online

High-Level Panel Discussion on Stronger Partnerships for a Better Planet: Celebrating Earth Day 2022

Join us with stakeholders and representatives from across Industry, Academia, Science, Arts and Civil Society to understand, explore and identify ways in which we can collaborate more effectively, creatively with an intention to conserve the planet and its people.

Registration is closed
See other events
High-Level Panel Discussion on  Stronger Partnerships for a Better Planet: Celebrating Earth Day 2022
High-Level Panel Discussion on  Stronger Partnerships for a Better Planet: Celebrating Earth Day 2022

Time & Location

22 Apr 2022, 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm

Online

Guests

About the event

Earth Day 2022

Invest in Our Planet

22nd April - 23rd April

Hosted by

Partners of Earth Day Festival 2022

EARTHDAY.ORG, The Dais, Tears of the Earth + FFA, #LearningPlanet 

Recognising the need for stronger partnerships, Earth Day Network India, The Dais, Tears of the Earth +FFA and #LearningPlanet Alliance have continued their collaboration from the International Day of Education in January 2022, at the #LearningPlanet Festival and are celebrating Earth Day 2022 together with many partner organisations from around the world.

High-Level Panel Discussion on Stronger Partnerships for a Better Planet.

Covering the theme of Earth Day 2022: Invest In Our Planet

Co-led by The Dais, Tears of the Earth +FFA & #LearningPlanet

April 22, 2022 (Friday) | Zoom and Youtube Live

90 minutes | 10.00 AM - 11.30 AM CET | 01.30 PM - 03.00 PM IST

Master of Ceremony

Ms. Khyati Amlani, BIC - Cello (India)

Moderators

Ms. Jasmine Susan Jose, The Dais & Ms. Neda Jamal, Tears of the Earth

Speakers

Olivier Brechard, COO, #LearningPlanet Alliance

Anban Raj, Co-founder and President, World Youth Leaders Organisation, Malaysia

Ananya Bhattacharya, Co-founder and Director of Banglanatak

Rupa Chakravarty - Director - Education, Suncity Schools, India

 

Partners of Earth Day Festival 2022 are hosting a High-Level Panel Discussion on Stronger Partnerships for a Better Planet with stakeholders and representatives from across Industry, Academia, Science, Arts and Civil Society. The focus is to understand, explore and identify ways in which we can collaborate more effectively, creatively with an intention to conserve the planet and its people.

The conversation commemorates Earth Day 2022 with the theme ‘Invest in Our Planet’

“The world is reaching the tipping point beyond which climate change may become irreversible. If this happens, we risk denying present and future generations the right to a healthy and sustainable planet – the whole of humanity stands to lose.”

Kofi Annan, Former Secretary-General of UN

Climate change poses threats & challenges to all human beings, biodiversity today and future generations. It is critical for all of us to work together towards finding solutions, empowering others to innovate and ensuring that no one is left behind as we move ahead in this journey. Different domains, sectors, and stakeholders in the world are facing unique challenges but also have many advantages, talents, expertise, resources and experience to create, implement solutions. In an interconnected world, stronger partnerships will help us address the central question: ‘How do we act together?

This question is aligned with the theme of Earth Day 2022, Invest in Our Planet and can help us develop mutual goals, areas, points of alignment in a way that uses the complementarity of stakeholders in amplifying impact.

The panel discussion will explore the respective challenges, interests, strengths, areas of collaboration and a call to action to all to create stronger collaborations. The panellists representing various domains will also highlight the practical challenges faced in multi-sectoral collaborations and how they can be addressed.

The panellists will also be engaging in interactive Q&A sessions with the participants on Zoom and Youtube Live.

Flow of the Event:

Pre Event

09.30 AM CET | 01.00 PM IST: Zoom Call Opens for the Panelists for Technical Checks

09.50 AM CET | 01.25 PM IST: Allow participants to join the zoom

10.00 AM CET | 01.30 PM IST: Zoom Recording, Youtube Live Stream to commence

Event

10.00 AM CET | 01.30 PM IST: Introduction of the Event, Context Setting (5 Minutes)

10.05 AM CET | 01.35 PM IST: Introductory Remarks from EARTHDAY.ORG and #LearningPlanet (10 Minutes)

10.15 AM CET | 01.45 PM IST: Introduction to the Speakers and Panel Discussion moderated by Mr Keshav Gupta, The Dais & Mr Rumit Walia, Tears of the Earth+FFA (60 Minutes)

  • Q & A between moderators and panellists
  • Concluding Remarks of the panellists

11.15 AM CET | 02.45 PM IST: Moderated Q & A between Participants and Panellists

(10 Minutes)

11.25 AM CET | 02.55 PM IST: Concluding Remarks and Vote of Thanks by the Moderators

11.30 AM CET | 03.00 PM IST: Zoom Call Closes

Important Links

Youtube Live: https://www.youtube.com/c/EarthdayorgIndia

Zoom:https://bit.ly/EDF2022 Meeting ID: 859 6327 1171    Passcode: together

Tickets

  • Earth Day 2022

    ₹0.00

Total

₹0.00

Share this event

bottom of page