top of page

Sat, 26 Jun

|

Zoom and Facebook Live

Dialogue & Exchange b/w India and Brazil: Impact of Covid 19 Pandemic on Indigenous & Tribal Communities

Covid 19 Pandemic has affected most developing countries around the world, India and Brazil have been most severely affected nations with the pandemic still raging leaving millions of people vulnerable with not just health affects of covid, but also of access to food, education, employment.

Registration is Closed
See other events
Dialogue & Exchange b/w India and Brazil: Impact of Covid 19 Pandemic on Indigenous & Tribal Communities
Dialogue & Exchange b/w India and Brazil: Impact of Covid 19 Pandemic on Indigenous & Tribal Communities

Time & Location

26 Jun 2021, 4:30 pm – 6:00 pm IST

Zoom and Facebook Live

Guests

About the event

Dialogue & Exchange b/w India and Brazil: Impact of Covid 19 Pandemic on Indigenous & Tribal Communities 

Hosted by The Dais, Ekjut India, Brasilindia

Covid 19 Pandemic has affected most developing countries around the world, India and Brazil have been most severely affected nations with the pandemic still raging leaving millions of people vulnerable with not just health affects of covid, but also of access to food, education, employment opportunities. India and Brazil are home to several indegenous and tribal communities which have faced the brunt of Covid, natural disasters, poverty with several reports of increase in deforestation and trafficking of natural resources due to the situation created by the Pandemic.

The Dais, Ekjut India & Brasilindia would like to welcome you to a conversation and exchange between two inspiring communities and civil society organisations from India and Brazil to highlight and understand the impact of Covid19 Pandemic on the indegenous and tribal communities India and Brazil. The webinar will be led by youth, grassroots experts and stakeholders from Ekjut, India and Brazilindia and will see experience sharing as well as understanding the challenges faced and problem solving measures taken by the two organisations. The conversation will be hosted on Zoom and live-streamed on Facebook.

Flow of the Discussion:

  • 04.00 PM IST / 07.30 AM Brasilia Time

Zoom Call Opens

  • 04.30 PM IST / 08.00 AM Brasilia Time - 04.35 PM IST / 08.05 AM Brasilia Time: Event Commencement - Opening Remarks by MC
  • 04.35 PM IST / 08.05 AM Brasilia Time - 04.45 PM IST / 08.15 AM Brasilia Time: Welcome Remarks from The Dais, Ekjut India, BrasilIndia
  • 04.45 PM IST / 08.15 AM Brasilia Time - 04.50 PM IST / 08.20 AM Brasilia Time: Cultural Performance
  • 04.50 PM IST / 08.20 AM Brasilia Time - 05.50 PM IST / 09.20 AM Brasilia Time: Panel Discussion led by 6 experts, representatives from Brasilindia and Ekjut India, moderated by representative of The Dais
  • 05.50 PM IST / 09.20 AM Brasilia Time - 06.00 PM IST / 09.30 AM Brasilia Time: Closing Ceremony, Vote of Thanks

Tickets

  • Free Registration

    Zoom Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88933941603?pwd=aXlqWU9WdVgxWnJyVTFTZkozbHFTZz09 Meeting ID: 889 3394 1603 Passcode: thedais Live-stream: www.facebook.com/thedaisindia

    ₹0.00
    Sale ended

Total

₹0.00

Share this event

bottom of page