top of page

Sat, 23 Apr

|

Zoom

Co-creation Session with Youth on How to invest in our Planet & Felicitation of YLCA Fellows

Join us with young people representing youth organisations, and organisations working with youth towards Climate Action to explore how can young people amplify their action and impact, what their aspirations, vision towards the future of the planet is and how can youth best be supported.

Registration is closed
See other events
Co-creation Session with Youth on How to invest in our Planet & Felicitation of YLCA Fellows
Co-creation Session with Youth on How to invest in our Planet & Felicitation of YLCA Fellows

Time & Location

23-Apr-2022, 2:30 pm – 4:30 pm GMT+2

Zoom

Guests

About the event

Earth Day 2022

Invest in Our Planet

22nd April - 23rd April

Hosted by

Partners of Earth Day Festival 2022

EARTHDAY.ORG, The Dais, Tears for the Earth + FFA, #LearningPlanet Alliance & Partners

Recognising the need for stronger partnerships, Earth Day Network India, The Dais, Tears of the Earth +FFA and #LearningPlanet Alliance have continued their collaboration from the International Day of Education in January 2022, at the #LearningPlanet Festival and are celebrating Earth Day 2022 together with many partner organisations from around the world.

Co-creation Session with Youth on How to invest in our Planet

& Felicitation of YLCA Fellows

Co-led by The Dais, Tears of the Earth & #LearningPlanet Alliance

April 23, 2022   |   Zoom

02.30 PM - 04.30 PM CET | 06.00 PM - 08.00 PM IST

Speakers: Youth from partner Organisations

Attendees:  Youth, Stakeholders working with the Youth

Young people have a central role to play in the conservation of our planet and climate movement. Earth Day Network India, The Dais, Tears of the Earth and #LearningPlanet Alliance are hosting a co-creation session with young people representing youth organisations, and organisations working with youth towards Climate Action to explore how can young people amplify their action and impact, what their aspirations, vision towards the future of the planet is and how can youth best be supported by organisations, individuals and governments towards a more effective youth-led climate impact.

Flow of the Session

02.30 PM CET | 06.00 PM IST: Introduction of the Event, Context Setting (5 Minutes)

02.35 PM CET | 06.05 PM IST: Introductory Remarks from Earthday.org, #LearningPlanet (5 Minutes)

02.40 PM CET | 06.10 PM IST: Introduction to Working Groups and Allocation of Working Group Teams (10 Minutes)

02.50 PM CET | 06.20 PM IST: Working Group Sessions with Youth

(40 Minutes)

Thematic Focus:

  1. Mapping the solutions, aspirations toward Climate Action
  2. How can youth lead these solutions
  3. How can youth be enabled towards effective environmental leadership (Call to Action for stakeholders in the eco-system to support youth along with tangible suggestions)

03.30 PM CET | 07.00 PM IST: Presentations by Working Groups (25 Minutes)

03.55 PM CET | 07.25 PM IST: Closing Remarks and Next Steps (5 Minutes)

04.00 PM CET | 07.30 PM IST: Felicitation of YLCA Fellows: Introduction to YLCA Fellowship (5 Minutes)

04.05 PM CET | 07.35 PM IST: Fireside Chat with 2 YLCA Fellows on their learning reflections and journey (20 Minutes)

04.25 PM CET / 07.55 PM IST: Closing Remarks and Vote of Thanks (5 Minutes)

Link for Zoom:https://bit.ly/EDFYouth

Meeting ID: 865 9699 7412

Passcode: youthled

Tickets

  • Earth Day 2022

    Joining Time: 23rd April 2022, 02.30 PM CET / 06.00 PM IST Link for Zoom:https://bit.ly/EDFYouth Meeting ID: 865 9699 7412 Passcode: youthled

    ₹0.00

Total

₹0.00

Share this event

bottom of page